SO…Apparently when we filed our complaint in federal court, OCPS switched law firms.  I’ve known about this for a while, but hadn’t said anything because I didn’t really know what it meant for the case or for us.  I still don’t have a clue as to how things are going to be different with a new law firm on the other side of the table.  Though I have been told by a number of sources that the new firm Tharrington and Smith and, in particular, the new lead lawyer, Ann Majestic, are rational, reasonable and not likely to pull some of the ethically challenged antics of the last firm.  Right now, all I do know is that Tharrington and Smith is getting up to speed on things and that they have until Nov 13th to file a response to our complaint.  So I guess it’s just a waiting game, again, to see how things are going to go this time around.